Downtown Springfield Association

Enjoy free live music in the heart of Downtown Springfield.

Sounds on the Square features some of the area’s top musicians in a series of free concerts at Park Central Square. Performances are every Thursday at 12:15 p.m., and Fridays and Saturdays at 7 p.m. from Aug. 20-Oct. 3. Enjoy the music from the square, or find a seat on your favorite patio!

THE SCHEDULE

Thursday performances 12:15 -1 p.m.; Fridays and Saturdays 7-9 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 20: Mabel Johnson, of the Ukeladies

Friday, Aug. 21: Layton Hollow Gals — Melinda Mullins & Betsey Mae Graves

Saturday, Aug. 22: The Bridgetones

Thursday, Aug. 27: Jazz! Quartet

Friday, Aug. 28: Shaun Munday

Saturday, Aug. 29: Kyle Walz

Thursday, Sept. 3: Sarah Margaret Smith

Friday, Sept. 4: Molly Healey

Saturday, Sept. 5: The Shandies

Thursday, Sept. 10: Brant Jester

Friday, Sept. 11: Beshen

Saturday, Sept. 12: Hamm/Aho Duo

Thursday, Sept. 17: Matteson Gregory

Friday, Sept. 18: Kenny Key & Juanita Lee

Saturday, Sept. 19: Lyal Strickland

Thursday, Sept. 24: Springtown Heroes

Friday, Sept. 25: Jessamyn + The Imaginary Friends

Saturday, Sept. 26: The Arthur Duncan Group

Thursday, Oct. 1: The Ukeladies

Friday, Oct. 2: Justin Larkin

Saturday, Oct. 3: Mads & Co.

ENJOY THE SHOW

SIT ON THE SQUARE

A limited number of seats will be available for the show. Get there early to get a good seat!

MAKE IT A PATIO PARTY

Find a seat on your favorite Park Central Square patio and enjoy delicious food and drink with the show!

MASK UP!

Don’t forget your mask! The City of Springfield’s current ordinance requires masks to be worn outside if you are unable to maintain 6 feet of physical distance.


Sounds on the Square wouldn’t be possible without our sponsors!