Downtown Springfield Association
Springfield Symphony Presents Star-Crossed Lovers

Springfield Symphony Presents Star-Crossed Lovers

February, 4 2023 | 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

525 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy. Springfield, MO 65806


As far as lovers go, Romeo and Juliet need no introduction. Their ill-fated love story endures through the centuries, and Prokofiev’s score for the ballet is stormy, passionate, and full of the fervent feelings of young love. We are pleased to present Chinese composer Deqing Wen’s symphonic poem Nostalgia and our 2022 Hellam Competition Winner, Ilkhom Mukhiddinov,  on Paganini’s virtuosic Violin Concerto No. 1.

Deqing Wen – Nostalgia
Paganini – Violin Concerto No. 1
with Hellam Competition Winner, Ilkhom Mukhiddinov, Violin
Prokofiev – Romeo and Juliet – Suite 2